The Massachusetts Parole Board voted to parole my client.

Last quarter, I had my first client through Northeastern’s Prisoners’ Rights Clinic. We worked together for many weeks in preparation for his parole hearing. I submitted a lengthy memo to the Massachusetts Parole Board, solicited and collected support letters, helped prepare witnesses, familiarized myself with a voluminous record, and worked with my client to be sure that he would be ready to testify. The support from my classmates, professors, and my wife was invaluable. I’m very happy to say that the Board voted 6 to 0 in favor of parole. You can read their decision here; Decision in the Matter of Joseph Yandle. Even if I had not represented Joe, I would still think he’s a stand-up guy, and I wish him all the best. Also, you can read about EPOCA here.

2 responses to “The Massachusetts Parole Board voted to parole my client.”

  1. Allan Cook says :

    Great work, Trevor! I’m gratified to learn that NUSL suits you!

Leave a comment